George Lucas Films

George Lucas Movies

George Lucas Films. All about Lucas Arts, Lucas Films – top Lucas films and Lucas movies and more.

Learn about George Lucas Star Wars and how the Lucas Arts episodes were developed.

George Lucas Star Wars

George Lucas holds exclusive licensing rights to Star Wars; this has made him most of his wealth since the success of the original Star Wars. Lucas gets a portion of revenues of all Star Wars related franchises: television series, books, comic books, video games.

The Star Wars film series is the third highest grossing series of all time – totalling $4.3 billion so far. This puts Star Wars just behind the James Bond and the Harry Potter series.

George Lucas Star Wars Trilogy

Original Star Wars Trilogy

The original Star Wars trilogy was written in the 1970s, and comprises Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back and Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi.

Prequel Star Wars Trilogy

Lucas then decided to write the prequel trilogy after his divorce with first wife Marcia Lou Griffin in 1987. This tragic trilogy describes Anakin Skywalker’s transformation to the dark side – to evil. The Lucas films are titled: Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace, Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones, Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith.

Return from Lucas Films to List of Billionaires

Return from George Lucas Films to Financial Freedom and Passive Income Success Guide